The High School Book Tag

I found this at Charlotte Annelise’s blog and just thought it was so much fun that I had to do it myself.

untitled-hj

Obviously I’m not in high school. Because (1) it’s summertime and (2) I complain about college every five seconds and (3) I was homeschooled anyway.

BUT I CAN JAM WITH THIS TAG ANYWAY.

The Rules

A+ on the test: A book or character that makes you smile?

why-peeta-is-the-real-hero-of-the-hunger-games.jpg

PEETA. *cries forever* Believe me, those tears were preceded by smiles at some point but it’s been tears for several hundred years now.

Sports team: A fictional family that you want to be a part of?

code-name-verity-banner.jpg

The Beaufort-Stuart’s of Code Name: Verity. Mrs. Beaufort-Stuart leaves the windows open to her children’s bedrooms when they’re gone, like Mrs. Darling, just in case they decide to fly back home anytime. *lip quivers* some people are just so precious. *wipes away a tear and laughs nervously* oh, I’m fine, don’t mind me

source.gif

Class President: A book that tries to make a difference?

I don’t… read books like this… I mean, technically speaking every book is trying to make a difference. Every book has a point (some more than others). But those books that are obviously toting some politically-correct tagline?

I mean, yeah, we’ve gotta bring awareness, and our rights are important. But I prefer reading books about girls leading armies into war than girls at high school concerned about their feminist rights. JUST GO BE AWESOME.

High School Sweetheart: A book character you have a crush on?

You know how there are crushes that you had in the past that you’re embarrassed about? You know how there are crushes you currently have that you’re embarrassed about?

That’s not what’s happening to me.

It’s Minho.

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_6fragalx1dc8owco8808co88k_640.gif

I LOVE MINHO. #noshame

Prom Night: A book with a beautiful cover?

I read the synopsis for this book and was like *shrug* meh. I haven’t read it and probably never will but it gets alllll the awards for cover design. It’s gOrGEoUS.

Spring Break: A book you can always turn to when you need an escape?

51kpCFIAfmL._SX316_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This book has such a special place in my heart. It’s wonderful. I don’t even know where it came from, but it belongs to me and it’s been dropped in water a few times but that just increases its value.

That, and The Bread Winner by Arvella Whitmore. I read that, like, four times when I was younger. I just loved it.

*Shout-out to The Gammage Cup, whose cover has literally fallen off and worn book = loved book*

School Lunch: A book character(s) you want to have lunch with?

Let’s be honest here, I want to go with the Pony Pals and eat brownies at Lulu’s mom’s diner.

classic-chewy-brownie-102727-1.jpeg

But for the sake of my reputation (I can’t just say Pony Pals pssshhh I read cool stuff too guys) I’m going to also say Mark Watney. And we’ll go on a picnic, and I’ll bring baked potatoes, potato salad, and potato chips and wait to see his reaction.

Halloween Party: A character you would like to be for one day?

Let’s be honest. We all want to be Katniss because Peeta is a cinnamon roll, but none of us want to be Katniss because then we’d have to be in the Hunger Games and kill people.

giphy-1.gif
actual footage of me in the hunger games

UGH ALL MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS ARE TORTURED/KILLED/EVIL. Regardless, I definitely want to be Queenie, because.

Because Queenie.

School Bully: A villain you don’t want to go to school with?

This means thinking about a villain that I don’t actually like, which is rare with the singular exception of Regina from Once Upon a Time who is death itself come to annoy me with fingernails scratching on chalkboards. *shudders*.

tumblr_inline_nwg8zpfXF51tsa224_500.gif

I wouldn’t want to go to school with the Rat Man (The Maze Runner). I wouldn’t want to be in the same state as the Rat Man. Or universe.

Graduation: A book with a bittersweet conclusion?

Um, all of them?? LITERALLY ALL OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS. EVERY SINGLE BOOK MENTIONED IN THIS POST, EVEN THE UGLY PRINCESS ONE.

¡¡¡¡ EVEN THE PONY PALS SERIES ENDS BITTERSWEETLY !!!!

Honestly.

But we shall, for specificities sake, conclude with this lovely:

2d17c215aa2c2576d468ac826e6bb829.jpg

wwhaaAAAT Katie you’ve never mentioned this book before!!! Especially not in this post!!! Hahahahahahahaaaaaaaa

jrqgO.gif

This tag is just school-themed and that’s enough to reduce me back to the quivering jello of tears that I was during ye olden semester days.

I tag Ashley at Inklings Press because she introduced me to Hamilton.

And Katie at Katie in Wonderland because we have the same name.

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’m sorry to say it, but a Gammage Cup whose cover has fallen off is in fact an improvement.

    Like

  2. It’s true, those covers are… *sigh*

    Like

  3. I love Peeta for his baking skills 🙂 and he’s sweet too. I like your explanation of not wanting to be Katniss hehe.. Who is Minho? Is he on a TV show? (sorry for not knowing..) and thanks for doing the tag! 🙂

    Like

  4. Minho is from The Maze Runner trilogy and he’s full of sass™ which makes him my one and only true love. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh! I need to read that series. Thanks!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

