Heroism: My Babies + Is There Such a Thing as Too Much Free Time??

It’s been months since I last wrote in my book. *checks notebook* LITERALLY. It was MARCH.

85a6710438faa47c97aa2c25bd7266e5_i-havent-ever-been-driven-to-curl-up-in-a-ball-and-cry-gif_400-226.gif

But now’s not a time for tears- now is time for REJOICING, because this morning I finished my Final Final and the semester is O to the VER.

But wait! What’s going on?!? Why do I feel the need to not stay in my house for more than an hour at a time? Why do I feel like running to the store every twenty minutes? Why does my brain feel like a crushed cinnamon roll?

BECAUSE IT IS.

And, because it’s been ten hours since I finished school, so you know. That’s not a whole lot of time to recover from an eNtIrE ScHOoL yEaR oF HoRroR.

I’ve gotten into the habit of running to class, coming home, going to work, rushing back, heading off to rehearsal, going to bed, waking up and doingitalloveragaindayafterdayafterdayafterdayafter

I’m having legitimate trouble NOT doing that. All I’ve wanted for months on end is free time. Now that I have it I feel like an Inconsiderate Peanut for not knowing what to do with it.

I’m not going to let my inability to be a Free Summer Child keep me from writing my book. I’ve already started reading all my old notebooks, feeling all the feels, crying all the tears.

736453.gif

Sorrynotsorry for all the gifs.

OKAY ONE FINAL GIF JUST BECAUSE IT’S PERFECT:

giphy.gif

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury May 13, 2017 — 4:14 am

    Good luck with writing your book!! And YAY for summer and free time for you!! *throws confetti in the air and flails*

    Like

  2. THANK YOUUUUUU DRAGON QUEEN

    Like

Leave a Comment

