Guest Post: 8 Movies I’m Most Excited For This Year

MELISSA’S BACK (check out her last post) and she’s taken the Blog Wheel again to bring you the best of this year’s expected releases.


2017 is a blessed year in Hollywood. EIGHT amazlepuff movies!?! I won’t know quite what to do with myself. If I survive, that is, after consuming this much awesome.

Beauty and the Beast (March 17)

landscape-1478512906-beauty-and-the-beast-movie.jpg

Pterodactyl screeching. That is probably the best way to describe my reaction to the final trailer. As if I didn’t already love Beauty and the Beast with all my heart and soul, now they are making a magnificently delicious live action version. And Luke Evans play Gaston so… my life can end right now.

Beauty-and-the-Beast-Gaston-Luke-Evans-700x300.jpg

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May 5)

guardians-of-the-galaxy-vol-2_poster_goldposter_com_1-coda-craven-1280x1280.jpg

They saved the galaxy once. Let’s hope they can do it again. What exactly they’re saving the galaxy from is yet to be determined, as the trailer is mostly BANG-POW-CLUNK and then some great old music. I need to know about Nebula. I need to know about Mantis. And I just need to spend some quality time with all my precious Guardians.

Wonder Woman (June 2)

Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 10.21.01 AM.png

I HONESTLY DON’T EVEN KNOW HOW TO EXPLAIN MY FEELINGS ABOUT THIS MOVIE. I am dead from its perfection. I am deader than a ghost on Friday. I am as a dead as a marshmallow roasted to blackness until it crumbles away to nothingness. IS THERE ANYONE MORE PERFECT TO PLAY WONDER WOMAN THAN GAL GADOT? To that I say, HA. And, no, there is not. To put it succinctly – this movie has already destroyed me. Which is very unfortunate as it releases the day before my birthday.

Please attend my funeral.

Cars 3 (June 16)

Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 10.22.47 AM.png

Let me just start off by saying that animated cars with eyes in their windshields should not produce deep feelings inside a person. But I am not the kind of person to follow said rule. When Katie told me there was going to be a Cars 3 I was shocked. I proceeded to watch the teaser. I felt a strange mixture of feels inside me. And then they had to go and release this baby:

I don’t think that its healthy to swoon over a car either, but #notarulefollower.

Spider-Man: Homecoming (July 7)

CzO3YGuUkAAKubW-1481285379.jpg

He actually looks like a high schooler!! Fans around the world may rejoice in ecstasy that we don’t have to watch another 30-year-old pretend to be in high school! July can’t come soon enough. I need more precious bean child Spidey with adopted father Iron Man, off to save the world together. And hopefully, more hugs.

Thor: Ragnarok (November 3)

NEp4DuXb6kmTsv_2_b.jpg

So the Thor movies are not my favorite. But but but but but LOKI! And Mark Ruffalo and Burberry Cucumberpatch are in it and Karl Urban playing someone so like how bad can it be!?!?!

(not that bad, is what I’m saying)

loki-and-thor-brisbane-625x350.jpg

Basically: watch it. Man buns and all. But mostly just Loki.

Justice League (November 17)

Justice-League-first-image.jpg

One word: Aquaman. The amazing very tall Hawaiian with tattoos and long hair and who is practically Aquaman in real life and I just need to know more about him. NOT TO MENTION my precious pumpkin The Flash AKA Barry Allen AKA Ezra Miller AKA PROTECT HIM AT ALL COSTS! Oh and the unexplainably amazle Wonder Woman… yeah, she’s here too. I may die of feels before the film even starts.

Superman and Batman? Hi over there. I’ll mildly appreciate you while drowning myself in the awesome of the previously listed characters.

Star Wars VIII: The Last Jedi (December 15)

sw-the-last-jedi-tall-B.jpg

The LAST Jedi? What does this mean? I must know! I need my questions answered, and I have to wait until December! Hopefully we’ll get a lot more Kylo Ren, and some Rey, and some Kylo, and learn more about Rey’s family, and some Kylo, and some BB-8, and to top it all of: Kylo Ren. And I really REALLY need this happen:

 

a4f5995202eaf9e47be2482eafa78508.jpg

But unfortunately I am concerned that I am just living in my fantasy dreams and Reylo will never happen but don’t they know that my heart would be broken forever?

#Reyloforever


LET’S ALL CRY NOW BECAUSE MOVIES ARE GREAT.

Thanks for guest posting – here’s to all the movies we’ll watch this year. *clinks imaginary glasses together*

 

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. #Reyloforever! 😉 I ship it.

    Love the choices here and totally agree with most (wasn’t a guardians fan…:/)! Maybe looking most forward to Thor?? Tough choice. Excited regardless!

    Like

  2. They had better get Beauty and the Beast right or I will kill someone. If Reylo actually happens I will also kill someone.

    Like

Leave a Comment

