The Worst Crossovers to Ever Exist

I love crossovers. I have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to them. I wrote a fanfiction about Jelsa (if you’ve been here for more than 0.2 seconds you already know that). I DEDICATE MY LIFE TO THEM.

The point is, crossovers are pretty fabulous, but when done wrong they disturb me to no end.  And people do it wrong ALL THE TIME. There are a few rules that people should follow when crossing over to keep from making fatal* mistakes.

*fatal?? death?? Who knows what your fate may be if you create a bad mashup??

First of all, as a general rule, DO NOT MASH UP LIVE ACTION WITH ANIMATED MOVIES.

John-Smith-and-Gabriella-Montez-disney-crossover-31550074-354-197.jpg

John Smith (Pocahontas) x Gabriella (High School Musical)

I don’t even know what possessed someone to make this crossover, unless maybe as a joke?? Were they actually shipping the adventurer John Smith from the 1600s with high schooler singing science geek Gabriella? WHAT IS GOING ON?!?!

maxresdefault-1.jpg

Meg (Hercules) x Thor

Okay, so you know, Hercules is a god and Thor is a god and I kind of sort of ALMOST understand how you could feasibly create some sort of mashup between those two worlds. But still, just because you can, does that mean you should??

Rapunzel-Jack-Sparrow-disney-crossover-28084196-450-239.jpg

Rapunzel (Tangled) x Jack Sparrow (Pirates of the Caribbean)

I’m kind of torn because the editing on this picture is actually… I like it. I don’t hate it. It’s all got that blue tone and water and you know, it’s not… awful. But why?? Why is lost princess Rapunzel with immortal pirate captain Jack Sparrow? I JUST HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS.

Secondly- isn’t there already enough My Little Pony in the world?!?!?!

d25.png

Is that supposed to be Obi-Wan?? (Star Wars) x My Little Pony

What really bugs me about this is that it’s not all the characters of Star Wars AS ponies- it is the characters of Star Wars AND the characters of My Little Pony as themselves in the same galaxy-traversing talking-pony universe.

large.png

Loki (Thor) x My Little Pony

That poor pony looks so distraught to see Loki turning into a Frost Giant. You know what, I look distraught to see that pony even THERE. But what I don’t understand is wHY ThE PONY IS ThERE IN THE FIrST PlAcE?!?!!?

o.O

Third, I understand that Elsa is an extremely popular and relatable character, and yes she has a very strong development so she’s pretty fab, but please, for goodness sake:

maxresdefault-2.jpg

Stop putting her EVERYWHERE.

I can see it now- The Winter Soldier teams up with the Snow Queen to defeat their enemies while Vision copies her fabulous snowy blue cape.

Ow, my feelings hurt now. Don’t mangle my precious children into cringe-worthy stories, please.

hqdefault.jpg

President Snow and Elsa?? Jack beating the crap out of other tributes with his staff?? Like I’m not sure where you were planning to go with this, people.

And finally, I bring to the table the two WORST CROSSOVERS I HAVE EVER SEEN.

They cross over all barriers of reason.

raph_and_elsa_sad_by_ninjaturtlefangirl-d8526h6.jpg

Elsa (Frozen) x Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

maxresdefault.jpg

Sam (Lord of the Rings) x Rapunzel (Tangled)

It pains me.

whAT IS HaPpENiNG?!!? WHY?!!? *screams into abyss* WHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYY???

The good news is, these crossovers don’t get a lot of popularity (for the obvious reasons that they’re painful on the eyes and awkward for everyone involved). We can all rest knowing that the only daylight these mashups ever get is in their judgment.

DISCLAIMER: These rules don’t apply to cosplay. Bring me your Disney Fett cosplays and Jedi Belles and Elsa/Leias. Pretty much, if it involves Star Wars, bring it to me.

OTHER DISCLAIMER: If you like these mashups, you’re okay. I won’t actually disown you. But I will eat your cake.

Leave a Comment

