The New Year’s Tag

SO THIS ISN’T TECHNICALLY A TAG BECAUSE I TOOK THE NEW YEAR’S POST I DID LAST YEAR AND AM ONLY ANSWERING THE QUESTIONS I WANT TO.

I TAGGED MYSELF. #TAGCEPTION

2016 is almost over. It’s been good, it’s been bad, but hey- isn’t every year? The biggest thing about this year is that It Happened.

What did you do in 2016 that you’d never done before? I went on TWO TRIPS without my family. One was to my grandparent’s house so it wasn’t really All By Myself. But the other one WAS By Myself and if I was a fingernail-biter I probably would still be suffering from No Fingernails even though it was months ago. Also, I accidently dyed my hair green.

IMG_3201.PNG

Did you keep your New Year’s resolutions? I wrote in my book, I got a job. However I was not in any theatrical productions. But I auditioned. That’s all I can do. AND I’M IN A PLAY NOW BUT IT’S NEXT YEAR.

What date from 2016 will remain etched on your memory? MAY 6TH.

What was the best month? July because me and my family went to DONUT FALLS on the way to a family reunion and it was the BEST. Also, summertime is the most wonderful time of the year (don’t believe the songs).

P1010333.JPG

What was your biggest achievement of 2016? I got my round-off back handspring in a tumbling class. Yes, I’m a being of many talents. Not only do I write books and blog posts and do theatre, I also do cartwheels.

What was the best thing you bought? iPhone 6. Sure, it’s probably considered outdated since it released 2 years ago (BUT I’VE BEEN WANTING THIS MODEL FOR A REALLY LONG TIME AND HONESTLY 6S AND 7 ARE LIKE NOT REALLY THAT REVELATORY.) But most importantly of all, I bought a Hardcover Box Set of The Maze Runner Series and my Life is Complete.

What song/album will always remind you of this year? Purpose by Justin Bieber. I literally bought it 13 days into the year and it’s like the theme of my life.

justin-bieber-purpose-cover-2015-billboard-650.jpg

Compared to this time last year, are you…

  1. Happier or sadder? … Does more mature count as an answer?
  2. Thinner or fatter? I am a successful human being. I’m more fit now than last year. #boss
  3. Richer or poorer? I THOUGHT IT COULDN’T GET ANY WORSE BUT I LITERALLY HAVE LESS MONEY NOW THAN I DID LAST YEAR AT THIS POINT.

How did you spend Christmas? WATCHING BARBIE MOVIES. When I said that I became ‘more mature’ this year I didn’t mean I forsook the Best Pink and Precious Princess Movies Of All Time. Christmas was also punctuated by chocolate and pretzels and all. that. jazz.

What was the best book you read? I can’t remember what books I read this year but I THINK that it was this year that I read Code Name: Verity for the first time, and anyway, I just read it again so I read it this year so there. It’s the best, it’s a book, and it was this year.

Did you fall in love in 2016? I SURE DID.

IMG_2571.JPG
this is my cat that I’ve had for ten years. #catmom

Fell in love all over again with the pure catness of my cat. Part evil/part stupid/part meow.

What were your favorite films of this year? Blockbuster: Civil War, DUH. Indie: High Strung which is THE NICE. Animated: Moana, MAKE WAY! MAKE WAY! MOANA IT’S TIMEYOUKNEWTHEVILLAGEOFMO- Sagas: STAR WARS. I literally watched all the Star Wars movies for the FIRST TIME this year. My favorite? Revenge of the Sith. I know it’s a prequel but don’t hate. It’s beautiful.

What did you do on your birthday? 19 years old and cried my eyes out because I was stressed and getting ready to leave on a trip without my family literally the next day.

And, I ate cheesecake.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2016? I discovered the beauty of big sweaters and leggings. Also, short hair is fabulous.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Hawaii.

Which celebrity did you fancy the most?

IMG_2053.JPG

What’s not to like.

Who was the best new person that you met? KEEEVVVIIIIIIINNNNN

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: I AM NOT THROWING AWAY MY SHOT!!! THE WORLD TURNED UPSIDE DOWN!!! I WILL NEVER BE SATISFIED!!! LOOK AROUND, LOOK AROUND, AT HOW LUCKY WE ARE TO BE ALIVE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!

A picture from the beginning of the year:

IMG_0091.jpg

This was back when we first discovered The Biebs. No, I did not actually buy that shirt. I’m not completely crazy. #notactuallyabelieber MY HAIR WAS STILL RED THEN I MISS IT

A picture from the end of the year:

P1030148.JPG

OOOH, SO FABULOUS!! And no celebrity t-shirt in sight. You may think this means that through the course of this year I have matured into a Normal Human Being.

Also from the end of this year:

Screen Shot 2016-12-31 at 9.40.14 PM.png

No.

I haven’t.

Five Things I Want to Do in 2017:

  1. Go to New York. This is actually happening, so I’m not just making a wish. But I’m putting in on this list so I can be like “YES! I ACTUALLY DID ONE OF THE THINGS ON THIS LIST!”
  2. Watch Star Wars Episode 8. Because Star Wars.
  3. Read the whole Maze Runner series because As Previously Stated, I bought the whole set. Gotta put my spent money to good use ALTHOUGH I’ve learned from Cass that it’s okay to buy books just because they’re pretty. #noshame
  4. Get through the spring semester without having a mental breakdown. People do college all the time, certainly I can survive. *chokes to death on responsibilities*
  5. GO TO CALIFORNIA, DANG IT. I’ve never been. Things have seriously got to change.

 

Tag yourself! Answer questions! Comment and let me know so I can read your answers. And Happy New Years!

Leave a Comment

