The Only Movies That Made Me Cry and Why

There are only three movies that have ever made me cry.

And when I cry, I don’t have pretty little tears slipping down my rose complexion cheeks with a little embroidered hankie in my hand as the end credits start to play.

No.

I start sobbing. Loudly. Snuffling. Snotty drooly blubbering. So loud that you can’t really hear the movie anymore, so I have to apologize to my family because they kind of want to HEAR WHAT IS HAPPENING.

These movies hold a special place in my heart, because they touched me so deeply. And here’s how it happened.

 

(1) The Movie: Big Hero 6

The Build-Up (all those things that happened in the movie that filled my bucket of tears until finally it tipped over):

-Tadashi dying

5f54eea2520c9ec93ab0674209d74525.gif

-Fighting Callaghan without the Tadashi chip

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 8.53.32 PM 1.jpg

-GoGo hugging Hiro

The Breaking Point:

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 8.55.25 PM.jpg

“I can’t lose you too.”

I’m sorry to everyone who was in the theatre that night. At least I had my hoodie to hide inside to muffle my sobs.

 

(2) The Movie: Captain America – The Winter Soldier

The Build-Up:

-Steve being alone in the world

Chris-Evans-Steve-Rogers-Official-SHIELD-Captain-America-2.jpg

-Fury only trusting Steve

-Bucky throwing the shield back to Steve

-Bucky being brainwashed

bucky1.gif

-I SAID, BUCKY BEING BRAINWASHED. *sounds of my soul shredding*

-Sam caring for my babies

f40f675682a4815408034864b1bfb9e4.jpg

-Bucky trying so hard to fight Steve through his conflicted memories

-Bucky remembering but not understanding

-Steve dropping the shield

tumblr_nyja76PdmY1tsfinqo1_250.gif

The Breaking Point:

maxresdefault.jpg

“Then finish it. Cause I’m with you to the end of the line.”

*BONUS: BUCKY’S GLORIOUS LOCKS*

*SECOND BONUS: I also literally cried at the first Civil War trailer. Literally.*

 

(3) The Movie: The Hunger Games – Mockingjay Part 2

The Build-Up:

-Katniss being completely broken by the games

katniss-tears-1448910226.gif

-Snow being a cruel potato

-Effie starting to feel

2589ffa18235b3e441184e6d12a5f887.jpg

-The rebels attacking and turning off the power to the Capitol

-Every time Gale is there for Katniss, even though he ends up being friendzoned into eternity

-Prim growing up without her sister

prim-capitol-rebel-medic.png

-Peeta hurting because he knows he’s hurting Katniss, but he can’t help it

d77bcdb27c0728b782f26f0fe784bd4c.jpg

-Katniss yelling at Buttercup about Prim being dead

-Peeta hijacked

-Peeta starting to figure out which memories are real and which ones are fake

-Peeta coming home to District 12

-Peeta reading Annie’s letter

CWEC0VhWcAESopA.jpg

-Peeta being a cinnamon roll

-Peeta in general

The Breaking Point:

c11049686b933961818817d94a3041ba.gif

*this moment*

Also, the very last line which was woven from the sun itself because it is the most perfect last line ever in the existence of ever:

4cac657e3dca67085287c8e6e9115bb3.jpg

Voilà. You know, there are those people that cry at every sad movie they see. I’m much harder to crack. But when I do, bring out the kleenexes. What movies bring out the feels in you?

tumblr_mvutgh8nJV1skmyhno1_400.gif

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. What about the first 10 mins of Up?

    Like

  2. Ooh, that’s a contender. It didn’t bring on the tears, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Did it not? It got me man! Why Ellie! 😢

    Like

  4. Have any books ever made you cry?

    Like

  5. No, they haven’t!! Which I’m really sad about. Mockingjay definitely almost made me cry. The runner-up might be the final book of The Ascendance Trilogy. I haven’t read a lot of tearjerkers, though. Any suggestions?

    Like

  6. Alas, not really. Unfortunately only two books in the whole world have brought me to tears. The Return of the King, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. There are other books that I think ought to have made me cry, because the emotion was there, but it just didn’t happen. Books like Ender’s Game, When You Reach Me, and Moccasin Trail.

    Like

Leave a Comment

