Thankful Thursday 27

I liked last week’s setup for Thankful Thursday so much, that I’m doing it again (and, in fact, might do it for all of the foreseeable future). Hence, a list of things I’m thankful for today.

  1. This week my job ended. And although I do love the mystery and uncertainty of an open-ended future, there’s definitely a level of stress knowing I have to look for another job. So, I’m thankful that God’s in control of what jobs I apply for and what job I get. I’m so glad He’s in control of it, because I don’t know what I’m doing.
  2. Another thing ended this week- my acting class. I’ll still get to see a lot of my friends from class otherwise because they come around at least once a week, but with the end of my job also, I have zero obligations outside of the house. I’m thankful that I have the free time to write my book and do other creative things (and I’m still thankful that God is in control because I can’t control my life myself).
  3. Writing-Letter.jpgI’m thankful my sister started writing a book this week. Now we can talk about writer stuff and have secret author clubs where we discuss who will die and who will fall in love and who will end up being siblings (the three common plot twists, of course).

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I’m so glad you are trusting God for your future! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Comment

