GUEST POST: Seven Movies I Can’t Wait to See by Ashley

Today’s wonderful post with the intriguing title is written by the fabulous ASHLEY from inklings press. We made a deal- she’d write a guest post for me if I’d write a guest post for her. I agreed. And now, here we are, on the verge of something beautiful…

Hey, guys! Because Katie and I both love movies, we decided to talk about some movies we’re excited to watch this year. Go to my blog to read what Katie wants to see!

I love watching movies. Like, love. When I was little, we weren’t able to go a lot because it was expensive and Mom and Dad didn’t always want to see the same movies we did.

Now that my siblings and I are older (and can all drive), we’ve been able to go a lot more by ourselves and it’s always SO much fun to make memories together. This year is no exception. For some reason, there are a LOT of good movies coming out this year. I was supposed to narrow down my list to five, but because I’m in every fandom and love movies, I narrowed it down to seven, with six honorable mentions. Sorrynotsorry. So here are seven movies I cannot WAIT to see this year.

Honorable Mentions
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (Felicity Jones!)
Ghostbusters (Because I’m all for gender-bent reboots)
Pete’s Dragon (Because I love this movie and I love Karl Urban)
Love and Friendship (JANE AUSTEN)
Now You See Me 2 (Because I loved the first one and Daniel Radcliffe as a bad magician!) Finding Dory (Because duh. I haven’t seen the trailer for this one yet on purpose.)

Jason Bourne.jpg
7. Jason Bourne
I fell on the floor at my friend’s when we saw the Super Bowl trailer for this one. I love the Bourne movies so very much (especially Bourne Legacy) and I can’t wait to see this one!

Star Trek Beyond.jpg
this is a bts picture because i had to find one with non-blurry anton in it. duh.

6. Star Trek Beyond
I’m such reboot-Star Trek trash that I’ve seen the first two reboots more than a dozen times each. (Probably two dozen times, I kid you not. That was the movie my siblings and I would watch every. single. movie. night.) So it’s pretty obvs that I’m really excited about this one, too.

Me Before You.jpg
5. Me Before You
Okay. I read this book a while ago, and it made me feel all the feels – literally. I was laughing and crying at 11pm before I had to get up the next morning at 5am to go to Disney. I was a mess. Here’s my Goodreads review, as spoiler-free as I could make it.
TL;DR (Katie’s note: this means Too Long; Didn’t Read): I loved it but didn’t agree with the ending. But I still loved it, and there are so many great actors in the movie (AND SO MANY FANDOMS REPRESENTED!!!) that, duh, of course I’m going to see it. I’ve already made plans with a friend.
🙂

Doctor Strange.jpg
4. Doctor Strange
Everyone who reads my blog knows I’m Marvel trash, just like they all know I’m Benedict Cumberbatch trash. So if you put those two things together… yeah, I’d be insane to not go see this one. I don’t know much about the story and I’m not going to research it before I go. It looks all kinds of epic and I CAN’T WAIT.

Fantastic Beasts.jpg
3. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Since I just joined the Harry Potter fandom last year, it’s pretty obvious that I’d be insanely exited about this one. My siblings and I were so happy we joined the fandom after all the books and movies were out, but we always wondered what it was like to be there when the stores opened and when the movies came out. (We were there, we just didn’t care.) Now that Fantastic Beasts is a thing (AND BOOK EIGHT IS TOO), we’re gonna go see it and indulge in the Potterdom, wands proudly out.

Moana.jpg

2. Moana
Chances are, you haven’t heard of this one. It’s an animated Disney film coming out in November, and the trailer isn’t even out yet. However, it’s number two because guESS WHO DID THE MUSIC?! LIN MANUEL MIRANDA, COMPOSER AND STAR OF THE HIT BROADWAY SHOW, HAMILTON. *dies* I’m Hamiltrash to the core, and all of my Hamiltrash friends are going with me. (All three of them.) It’s gonna be amazing. Well, I know the music is, too. From what I know about the story… yep. And some official artwork was released a few months ago and everybody went nuts over how proportionally accurate the titular character looks. So, yep, it’s gonna be fantastic.

Civil War poster.jpg
1. Civil War
I’ve done so much blogging about this one – and talk about it so much in real life – that if you know me, you know I’m literally dying to see this. I’ve already bought my ticket. I’m planning on staying off the internet for a few days before it comes out so I don’t see any spoilers. THAT’S how excited I am for this. Steve Rogers is one of my favorite fictional characters of all time, and so is Bucky, and so is Peter Parker. (And I’m not entirely on Steve’s side in the whole Civil War thing, but I’m too loyal to him and I’m too much in love with him to switch sides now. And I don’t like Tony, so there’s that too.)

Thanks for reading! Hop on over to my blog to see what movies Katie can’t wait to see!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love it! Thanks for inviting me to do this with you!

    Like

  2. jessica prescott April 22, 2016 — 9:54 pm

    I can’t wait to see Civil War (which is going to be released RIGHT AFTER GRADUATION–how awesome is that??)

    WHAT??? LMM did the music for Moana?? OKAY I’M DONE. I HAVE to see it now. (I wanted to before but now I REALLY want to.)

    Like

  3. Totally!! It was SO FUN.

    Like

  4. I KNOW. Civil War will be like the highlight of my entire life.
    Me too- I was excited about Moana and when I found about the music I was like ASDFGHJKL.

    Like

Leave a Comment

