Siblinghood of the World Blog Tag

Over at You Write Fiction, there was this fantastic little post called “Siblinghood of the World Blog Tag”, which is quite a mouthful. I have henceforth tagged myself because I wanted to answer the questions.

The idea of this tag is to answer the ten questions and come up with ten new questions for ten other bloggers. Well, there were only 5 new questions on You Write Fiction, so I’ll either take five from the ones THEY answered or I’ll just make up my own.

#1 How do you go about naming your chapters?

I don’t. Really, I don’t. Most of the time my chapters are just numbered, but on the rare occasions that I do name them (like with Ariela) I choose a keyword from the text of the chapter.

#2 What’s your favorite character name inspiration/source?

Apart from my head, I like nameberry.com.

#3 Do you have a preferred book length to read?

The longer, the better.

#4 How many characters (estimate) have you killed off in all your projects?

Finished projects, or all projects? Because I have like two finished projects and I wrote them when I was twelve and they’re about middle schoolers, so no one died. I know exactly how many people I’ve killed off in my current project. 39.

#5 What’s the most you’ve ever written in one day?

Uh… maybe around 10,000 (words)?

#6 If you didn’t write, what would you do instead with your time?

As it is I don’t write with my time. BUT! If it was up to me, I would be in the movies.

#7 Who are the writers you admire and why?

Lois Lowry, because her books are thought provoking. Andy Weir, because he had a story in his head and wrote it even though he wasn’t “an author”. Elizabeth Wein, because her writing is so raw.

#8 How do you write?

On my bed, with four million extra sharp pencils and three notebooks and a manila folder and a blue file. And sometimes a roll of tape.

#9 Can you write with your opposite hand (if you’re right-handed, can you write with your left, or vice-versa)?

Yes. Or- oh, do you mean legibly?

#10 What’s something you refuse to write about?

Marvel. I cannot, will not, write anything about Marvel. No BuckyxNatasha fanfictions. No Captain America tragedies. No rewritings of The Incredible Hulk. No Loki novels.

BECAUSE, DON’T YOU UNDERSTAND, IT’S ALREADY PERFECT. NO WRITING ABOUT IT WILL IMPROVE IT IN ANY WAY. In fact, writing will damage it. I don’t even like to read Marvel fanfic. It’s just not right.

Alright, ten new questions. (ugh, I have to use my brain?)

  1. PC or Mac?
  2. What’s your go-to snack?
  3. How many different books have you started?
  4. How many books have you completed?
  5. What’s the hardest part of writing a novel?
  6. Have you based any characters off real people?
  7. How many words do you try to write each day?
  8. Where do you go for inspiration?
  9. Hardcover or paperback?
  10. Team Cap or Team Iron Man?

Now I have to tag ten people. Ugh, but I’m lazy. Okay, I tag Rebecca JolieAshleyGeeky Cheeky Always SneakySydKellyn, and Alyssa. That’s only six, I know. (But just in case you wanted to know, it’s ten words.) Thanks for letting me tag myself, Nate.

Leave a Comment

