The Side Effects: Small Steps

For the past few weeks, my progress with my latest fanfiction has been zero. I felt uninspired and the story seemed flat.

Today I made myself go over it again and write something- anything. And voila, just like that, the power’s back on. I don’t know if I wrote anything worth saving, but at least the word count is higher than it was yesterday. That’s the point of these Side Effects anyway- to keep me in writing while I let the Big Bad Monster throw a tantrum.

Which is exactly what it’s doing. Or maybe it’s me throwing the tantrum. Either way, I’m giving it a little vacation while I address the problem of the Little Monster (aka The Side Effects 3).

Hopefully soon I’ll have some exciting, juicy details about the story, but for now, I’ll leave you with this:

UE logo.png

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Exciting! I can’t wait to read the new things you are writing!

    Like

Leave a Comment

