Thankful Thursday 19

I’m a hardcover book lover. Paperbacks are great and all, especially because they’re normally five bucks cheaper, but give me a good hardcover copy any day.

More importantly, I love physical copies, as opposed to digital. I’ll read a digital copy of a book, but not willingly. I would much rather get a physical copy that I can hold in my hands and flip through the pages and take it all in.

Which is why I love http://www.lulu.com.

lulu_logo_retina.png

I would be at a loss without this company. I get all my printed copies from here- I’ve bought novels, calendars, photo books, and most importantly: editing copies of my own work, for ridiculously reasonable prices.

A few days ago I received my order for paperbacks of Hero, so I can further edit. But for now I’m just enjoying holding my book in printed form, looking at the pretty chapter headings and page numbers and all that jazz.

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 12.15.32 PM.png

I’m thankful for Lulu, and thankful that because of it, I can have all the hard copies of my books I can buy.

Leave a Comment

