Thankful Thursday 18

Obligations.

They can be completely stressful, and completely helpful, all at the same time. I tend to get overworked by obligations, letting the stress consume me and keep me from doing what I need to do. But obligations also keep me from becoming a 24/7 couch potato. If I don’t have things I have to do, I’ll do nothing. It’s quite the cycle.

Some days can be extremely colorful, ranging from angry tears to blissful laughter, over my obligations. Other days are pretty level.

I guess that’s life, isn’t it? Ups and downs, good and bad. But if I didn’t have any downs, the ups wouldn’t be as significant. If I didn’t have the bad, there would be no purpose to the good.

I’m thankful for obligations because they keep me busy, and they keep me active. They help me grow as a person, even though sometimes I hate it. Growth can be painful, but it’s completely necessary. Obligations are one of the strongest catalysts in my motivation to do things. How could I not be thankful for that?

thankful logo
Thankful Thursdays
One Comment

Add yours →

  1. That’s a very good point! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Comment

