The New Year’s Tag

The New Year is nigh, and today is a time of reflection- and a perfect time to do the New Year’s tag. Technically Eva tagged me, but she didn’t tag me specifically. I just took it upon myself to answer the questions.

10432500_942015552547227_9189727539071424767_n.jpg

What did you do in 2015 that you’d never done before? I went to college. That… was something else.

Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions, and will you make one this year? I kept some of my resolutions. One of them was to ‘Keep writing in Hero’, which was definitely do-able. ‘Finish writing in Hero’ would have been impossible. Which is why I didn’t resolve to do that.

Did anyone close to you give birth? Did anyone close to you die? No on both counts.

What countries/states did you visit? I went to the states surrounding mine, pretty much. I visited my grandparents two states away, but mostly, I stayed here.

What would you like to have in 2016 that you lacked in 2015? A Lamborghini. Not that I think that’s actually going to happen, but hey.

What date from 2015 will remain etched upon your memory? Since I can’t even remember anything right now, let’s say yesterday- December 30th. That was the day I officially finished editing the first section of my book. But then I started to format it so I could get a printed copy for additional review and it didn’t work, so I didn’t feel especially accomplished.

last edit.png
This was the last thing I had to edit.

Did you move anywhere? Nope.

What was the best month? Probably… August. I love love love summertime, and I just couldn’t get enough of it this year.

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Editing the first section of my book. And graduating high school. And going to a semester at college.

What was your biggest failure? I have no idea. Maybe it’s not exercising, since I have plenty of time to do that and never ended up doing as much as I should have.

Did you suffer illness or injury? I suffered the disease of Writer’s Block, but apart from that- I was as healthy as a… healthy thing.

What was the best thing you bought? Would it be super shallow to say movie tickets? I love the theater with a vengeance.

Whose behavior merited celebration? Mine! No, just kidding. Why are all these questions so HARD?! I’m going to say… my sisters. Because every time I said I hated school, they would encourage me.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Mine. For reals this time. My own depression made me depressed. It’s a loop.

Where did most of your money go? … probably movie tickets. Hehehe.

What did you get really, really, really excited about? THE CIVIL WAR TRAILER!!! I literally cried, like actually had tears running down my face. And I’ve only cried at two movies besides that, so believe me- it’s a rarity. (Those two were Big Hero 6 and The Winter Soldier. *sob*)

What was the best concert you’ve been to this year? I don’t think I went to any concerts.

What song/album will always remind you of 2015? Either Hello by Adele, Blue by Eiffel 65, or Redefined by Tydi.

Redefined_FINAL-620x620.jpg

Compared to this time last year, are you:

  1. happier or sadder? I was probably pretty happy last year, and I’m pretty happy now.
  2. thinner or fatter? Please don’t ask me that.
  3. richer or poorer? … this is right after Christmas, people. Let’s avoid talking about my dreary financial situation.

What do you wish you’d done more of? Exercise, like I said earlier. Planning the plot of my book, because now I’ve suddenly realized I never built the bridge across the gap. Prayer, because I always need to do that more.

What do you wish you’d done less of? Hating school. And feeling the need to be right.

What was your greatest musical discovery? Um… every single Marvel soundtrack ever. Brian Tyler, Henry Jackman- all that jazz.

How did you spend Christmas? Watching Real Steel and Ant-Man.

How are you spending New Year’s? STAR TREK MARATHON!!!! I love you, J.J. Abrams.

d33_1920.jpg

Who did you spend the most time on the phone with? Ugh. I hate the phone. But definitely my sister, when she went on vacation.

What was the best book you read? The Martian, Andy Weir.

Did you fall in love in 2015? Yes, with many a movie and book and character. With real people? Not so much.

What was your favorite TV show? I sort of hate TV shows. CGI is, like, mega-important to me, and let’s face it- TV shows do NOT have the highest quality CG.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? Jane Foster from Thor. Sorry, but I think it’s true.

What did you want and get? A KOR water bottle. Like this guy’s:

KORIronman.jpg

What were your favorite films of this year? Ones that came out this year? Let’s say that, because I watched a million movies this year and they’re pretty much all my favorites. So… The Martian and Age of Ultron.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2015? Simple.

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? 18. And I just realized we did the same thing on Christmas that we did on my birthday and watched Real Steel.

What kept you sane? Family and my two besties going to college with me. Without them, I would be in a puddle on the floor.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? … A Lamborghini.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Man, do I have to answer this? I mean, I want to, but it might end up being a biography of my life instead of the answer to a question. I love everyone. But here are the main winners: Chris Pine, Sebastian Stan, Matt Damon, and definitely J.J. Abrams. For the first three, their acting is like INSANE. I love it. And for J.J.: Um, he’s J.J. He’s amazing. He’s like, the best director that ever was.

 

What political issue stirred you the most? I tend to avoid politics because they just stress me out.

Who did you miss? My cat. Not a person, but- *sniff*- she was adorable.

Who was the best new person you met? I’m going to call her C.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. “And I’m feelin’… good.” -Michael Bublé

Five things I want to do in 2016: Oh boy, let’s see.

  1. Finish my Tadashoney fanfic.
  2. Work on Hero (obvi).
  3. You know, this is really random, but I think I’d like to go cliff-jumping, like in DevinSuperTramp.
  4. Act.
  5. SEE THE STINKIN’ CIVIL WAR MOVIE AND DIE.

Tag yourself! Answer the questions! Comment and let me know so I can read your answers. And Happy New Year!

Note that this post is taking place of Thankful Thursday today. Just in case you hadn’t already figured that out.

 

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I loved reading your answers!

    There’s too many things that I could comment on, and I don’t want this comment to be too long, but let me just say…BIG HERO 6!!! I watched it a few days ago for the very first time, totally wasn’t expecting to like it at all, and I LOVED IT. SOOOOOOO AWESOME. I’ll admit that I cried lots and laughed lots and overall, it was amaaaaazing. ❤

    ~Eva

    Like

  2. I know, right? It’s like, how emotional can an inflatable robot be? Um… yeah. I cried like a baby.

    Like

  3. Ugh, it’s destroyed me. WHY DISNEY WHYYYYY??? (Tadashi’s death was the WORST, though.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

