Heroism: Statistics

Here is a visible representation of my work with Hero right now.

Scan

Over at Inklings Press I found a fantabulous idea: Statistics.

Therefore, I will refrain from crying about the 30 (thirty?!?!) pages I need to rip out and rewrite, and give you some of the stats. The numbers. The nitty-gritty.

HERO: (First Draft) Stats of Importance

Date This Whole Thing Started: June 24th, 2014

Words: Part One27,427. Part Two: Unknown.

Pages: Part One: 123. Part Two: 30 staying, 30 being ripped out.

Last Word I Wrote: Disheartened.

Though the last thing I wrote was ‘disheartened’, I am not disheartened. I’m coming to terms with the fact that 30 pages must go. It still slaps me in the face every once in a while though, which is why none of those pages are actually ripped out yet. I’ve taken a step back from Part 2, to let it breathe, and I’m currently waist-deep in typing up first draft edits for Part 1. It feels good to be getting somewhere, but at the same time, I’m taking some steps back.

Thirty steps back, really. But I’ll keep walking.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. 😦 I’m sorry you have to rip out so many pages! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Comment

