Bring Him Home

If you want to hear what I thought of the book, read my review.

This is not going to be a book review, since I already did that. Nor will it be a movie review because I kind of did that too. So this won’t really be a review at all.

What this will be is a taste of what The Martian is.

“I’ll spend the rest of the evening enjoying a potato. And by ‘enjoying’ I mean ‘hating so much I want to kill people’.”

Yes, I just made a pun. A taste of The Martian? Potatoes? Get it?

Yeah.

“You should try to be more cool. Wear dark glasses and a leather jacket. Carry a switchblade. Aspire to a level of coolness known only as… ‘Botanist Cool’.”

Read the book. Watch the movie. Find a corner of your house to huddle in and cry while you mull over the fact that something this amazing really does exist.

Leave a Comment

