Thankful Thursday 5

One day, I sat down with a piece of paper and a pencil and copied a picture off the computer- a screenshot from a favorite film of mine.

After that, there was no stopping me. I copied everything I could think of. I filled pages and pages with drawings of these people. As you can imagine, drawing real people turned out to be five hundred million times harder than drawing animated characters, so I fell into a routine of drawing such people as Rapunzel and Hiro Hamada and Hiccup and Anna and even, on occasion, Pascal or Mike Wazowski.

Honey

So, what am I thankful for? Drawings? Pencils? Paper?

All of them, really. But to be specific, today I’ll say pencils. I love pencils with a vehemence.

IMG_1178

As I said here, I only use sharpened Dixon Ticonderoga #2 pencils. They are, without a doubt, the best pencil out there. The lead is always in the middle and thus makes sharpening almost enjoyable.

A sharpened pencil makes the best lines, and the precision of a straight pencil is much appreciated.

Life without pencils- would be much less colorful. Even though they’re just one color.*

actlogo

*Colored pencils are another matter entirely, which we will discuss another day.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I’m thankful that we found some pencils that meet your standards! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

