Heroism: Stage Two

I have finished something I never thought I would finish. And no, unfortunately, it’s not the entire thing. I have, however, finished editing Part One of Hero.

IMG_2524

All those marks on the page make me so happy. I’m not one to actually write entire books, so this is a pretty big accomplishment for me.

A friend of mine let me read some backstory she had written for one of her characters. Apart from being extremely tragic, it was extremely inspiring. So this week, I hope to write some backstory for my main character- Nick Shard.

The thing is, I’m afraid I’ll write so much life-altering stuff in backstory that it will change who Nick is in the present. So I’ll have to restrain myself.

I guess that’s how all writing is. You’ve got to balance character with story- or something like that. I’m still figuring it out.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I’m so proud of you for finishing the first part! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Comment

